Ban Commercial Breeding for Laboratories Debate

Debate starts 33 seconds into the video.

MPs who attended the debate

All the MPs who attended spoke in favour of the petition, apart from the single Government Minister who was there to represent the government’s position.

Clicking on their names will take you to their parliamentary profile page where you can see email and social media contacts, how they have voted on other issues, spoken contributions and their registered interests.


Emma Hardy

Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle
Kerry McCarthy

Bristol East
Taiwo Owatemi

Coventry North West
Rosie Duffield



Elliot Colburn

Carshalton and Wallington
Alexander Stafford

Rother Valley
Henry Smith



Dr Lisa Cameron

East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow
Patricia Gibson

North Ayrshire and Arran


Margaret Ferrier

Rutherglen and Hamilton West
Dr Rupa Huq

Ealing Central and Acton

The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Home Department

Sarah Dines

Derbyshire Dales